The Fox and The Moon

 

My dear lady of the darkness, kindly listen to my plea
For I can’t bear any moment, without you shining on me.
Though I know I’m not the fiercest, I can’t howl like the wolves,
My heart stirs and roars like thunder, from the heavens rain it pulls.
Please just grant me this attention, it takes but a single second,
And if then you choose ignoring, I will never again beckon.

So the fox speaks to her mistress ,eyes of gold with silver tears,
Waiting for the final answer, every breath a thousand years.
When the clock beats close to midnight, when all hope would seem to fade,
Skies and stars unite in pathways, making for their night queen way.

Oh dear fox, the moon speaks softly, how can I offer my aid?
For your pain, it moves me deeply, what’s your heart’s growing blockade?
Filling up with warmth and courage, hoping for the wish fulfilled,
Little whiskers start to mumble, as the fox recites so thrilled

I can’t be an earthly creature, I can’t stand it anymore,
For my love for you compels me, every night more than before,
To climb up there, near the heavens, where the naked souls can sing,
And my eyes could see your beauty, no departure that can sting.

Oh dear fox, i feel your passion, but I wish that you could see,
For the stars are also jealous, nothing is as it would see.
All this love , all these emotions, fleeting moments as they are ,
Only Earth can make them happen, you’re our Heaven from afar.
Wait for me oh dear beloved, wait for me on every night,
For the day makes heart grow fonder, growing slowly our delight.

//Amenofis

Leave a comment